A soldier walks away from a UH-60 Blackhawk shortly after landing.

Wyoming Army Guard

Soldiers training at Camp GuernseyThe Wyoming Army National Guard’s more than 1,500 soldiers live in every Wyoming county and work in one of 16 Wyoming communities.

The soldiers fall under four major commands:

Joint Forces Headquarters, 94th Troop Command, 115th Field Artillery Brigade, or 213th Regional Training Institute.

Joint Forces Headquarters

Wyoming Army National Guard Medical Detachment (Cheyenne)
Recruiting and Retention Battalion (Cheyenne)
Training Site Command (Guernsey)
Detachment 53, Operational Support Airlift Command (Cheyenne)

94th Troop Command

67th Army Band (Wheatland)
133rd Engineer Company (Laramie and Rock Springs)
C Company, 1st Battalion, 297th Infantry Regiment (Evanston and Afton)
G Company, 2nd Battalion, 211th Aviation (Cheyenne)
197th Public Affairs Detachment (Laramie)

115th Field Artillery Brigade

148th Signal Company (Cheyenne)
2nd Battalion, 300th Field Artillery (Casper, Gillette, Lander)
920th Forward Support Company (Douglas and Torrington)
960th Brigade Support Battalion (Sheridan, Worland, Lovell and Powell)

213th Regional Training Institute (Guernsey)