Skip to content

Wyoming Army National Guard

The Wyoming Army National Guard’s more than 1,500 soldiers live in every Wyoming county and work in one of 16 Wyoming communities.

The soldiers fall under these major commands:

Joint Forces Headquarters

Cheyenne, Guernsey

Medical Detachment

Recruiting and Retention Battalion

Training Center Command

213th Regiment - Regional Training Institute


1st Battalion, 213th Field Artillery

2nd Battalion, 213th General Support

115th Fires Brigade

Cheyenne, Powell, Worland, Sheridan, Gillette, Torrington, Douglas

148th Signal Co.

2-300th Field Artillery Regiment

960th Brigade Support Battalion

920th Forward Support Co.

94th Troop Command

Laramie, Rock Springs, Evanston, Afton, Cheyenne, Wheatland

67th Army Band

307th Engineer Utilities Detachment

Charlie & Delta Co., 1-297th Infantry Regiments

G Co., 2-211th Aviation

197th Public Affairs Detachment 

Det. 6, B Co., 2-245th Aviation Regiment

Did you Know?

The Wyoming Army National Guard’s first unit, Company A, 1st Wyoming Regiment was established in 1888, in Laramie.

The first federal mobilization of a Wyoming Army National Guard unit was in 1898 for the Spanish-American War.

Wyoming Army National Guard’s 300th Armored Field Artillery was one of the most decorated units to fight in the Korean War.

The organization used to train every summer at Pole Mountain, between Cheyenne and Laramie before Camp Guernsey was established.

The Wyoming Army National Guard’s 133rd Engineer Company built Lake Wyoming, a W-shaped reservoir in Iraq, while deployed for Operation Iraqi Freedom in 2005.

C Company, 5th Battalion, 159th General Aviation Support Brigade, or as we call them, “Charlie Med” is the most deployed Wyoming Army National Guard unit.