Skip to content
Home » Wyoming Cowboy Challenge Academy graduation June 15

Wyoming Cowboy Challenge Academy graduation June 15

CAMP GUERNSEY JOINT TRAINING CENTER, Wyo.—Wyoming Cowboy Challenge Academy Class 39 cadets will graduate June 15 at 1 p.m., in the Eastern Wyoming College auditorium, 3200 West C Street, in Torrington.

The cadets spent the last 5-1/2 months at Camp Guernsey completing the program’s residential phase. Core components during this period include academics, citizenship, life-coping skills, civic service, health and hygiene, leadership and physical fitness.

Cadets include: James Kitterman and Nicholas Myers of Buffalo; RaeShaun Beard, Kazen Briggs, Merrick Brown, Stetson Niehoff, and Riley Williamson of Casper; Alexandra Castro, Dawson Fischer, and Andrew             Terrell of Cheyenne; Denali Cline and Tim Wentz of Cody; Aspen Pitt of Evansville; Bessie Antelope, Jaydn Haukaas, and Ambrose Magnan of Fort Washakie; Dakota Kuhbacher and  Malachi Ochoa of Gillette; Avanell Safford of Green River; Weston Miles of Kinnear; Zane Donner of Lander; Samuel Yeaman of Lovell; Joshua Hine and Trever McJunkin of Powell; Wesley Arthur, Abby Moss, and Jared Olheiser of Riverton; Andrew Stocks and Levi Stocks of Rock Springs; Michael Bell of Rozet; Natalie Clinger of Thermopolis; Tommy Lopez of Wheatland; and Logan Kanatzar of Wright.